A Defining Moment

inspired ♥

Texas to Tennessee

To some people, these are just plane tickets and a bus ticket.  To me, they were my tickets to meeting my boyfriend, now fiancé .  Exactly a year ago, on April 12th, I bought my tickets so I could meet my Long Distance boyfriend.  This was one of the most defining moments of our relationship because we now had an actual date in which we would finally get to meet each other in person after four long years of being in a long distance relationship.

Being in a LDR is hard!  It is even harder when you’re in a constant state of not knowing when or if you are ever going to meet your partner.  We never really knew if we would ever meet and we had talked about it, but prices had skyrocketed and it was just not possible.  The following day, prices had dropped almost $100 for a round trip…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

