Don’t Give Up on Love

Never-give-up

I am inspired of writing this post for today because of a woman that I chatted in here. I do feel her. LDR is really tough. I experienced being left behind by someone you love. Fresh start and the feelings between two people are just love and it’s like when you are talking to that person you’re both in your own world.

Few months after the feelings are suddenly changing. Sending messages are rarely, calls are always rejected and there are a lot of excuses. Arguments are starting. Sleeping with a cold heart, hurt and pain are there. Many questions are hanging? Does he love me? Is he for real? Did I do the right decision on letting him into my world?

Months have passed and the Pain is getting worse. Crying every night. Waiting for him to call and message me. Then one day you receive a message that he wanted to give you up and even his sister doesn’t like you for him. What to do? What will I do?

Those are times that I experienced on my first LDR. I wanted to give up on Love because of it. Lying and Leaving the person you love is totally the most stupid thing someone ever done. I thought he is for real and he won’t hurt me.

I realize that he it’s better that we broke up and I am so happy for not giving up love and I find the right guy for me. We are opposite but we are attracted with each other. Waiting for the right person is worth it. Just like I said to some of my posts here that we are still new but it felt like we are already known each other for a long time.

All I want to say is Thank you, Nigel for entering into my world and let me enter into yours, too. You’re not perfect but I know you’re a real person and showing me how you really feel for me. I won’t give up and I want this relationship to work. I love you so much.

QUOTE FOR TODAY:

“Love isn’t perfect. It isn’t a fairy tale or a storybook and it doesn’t always come easy. Love is overcoming obstacles, facing challenges, fighting to be together, holding on and never letting go. It is a short word, easy to spell, difficult to define, and impossible to live without. Love is work, but most of all, love is realizing that every hour, every minute, every second of it was worth it because you did it together.”

Inspired by this LDR Writing Prompt: Distance

2 thoughts on “Don’t Give Up on Love

Leave a Reply

