Meeting his Parents (SKYPE) soon

Nigel and I are in a Long Distance Relationship so I cannot meet his parents in person yet. We talked about it before that I can meet his parents in UK after he visits me in the Philippines and we both agreed to that. We talked about what are the things to do so I can go and visit him in the UK.

A few weeks ago, Nigel told me that he is attending a christening and he will be in his hometown. While we were talking he mentioned that I might meet his mom, dad and his younger sister. Blackout!!! Shocked!!! What to do? What to do?

Honestly, this is the first time that I will meet foreign parents. I am always telling Nigel that I don’t know what I will do if I meet his mom and dad. He will be in his hometown for 4 days. I don’t know what I will say to them. I asked Nigel what I will call them. Will I call them Mr. and Mrs.?

He told me that I can call them by their first name but I said I think it is rude. I feel awkward because they are the parents of my boyfriend. I am not that pressure in meeting his parents I am just a little worried what to say to them if they ask me some questions. Nigel told me to be calm and not to worry because his parents know him well. They don’t ask too many questions about the woman he chooses to be his girlfriend.

His parents are supportive when it comes to love. If Nigel is serious with that woman they know that if he found the woman for him. He loves and respects her. But, guys, do I need to worry about it? Or just be calm and just be myself? I really want to meet his parents but I don’t want to be stiff when they are talking to me. Any advice? I do really feel that we are getting better with our relationship and we will be more serious about it. The only that is missing is meeting each other for real.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“Choose the guy who takes you to his house to meet his Parents not his bedroom.”

meetparents

9 thoughts on “Meeting his Parents (SKYPE) soon

  1. Wow! That’s nice! Just be yourself and don’t get nervous to meet his parents. Just act normal just like you are talking to your mom too. Just be polite in greeting them and know how do they feel? It is good that you will have communications with them. Just be confident and stay positive!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve met my long distance boyfriend through his dad and stepmom (his stepmom’s my best friend mom) so I didn’t have problems like that. I met his parents before I met him. But even though we’re all close to one another now, I still feel awkward talking to them when we’re on Skype. It is a lot better when we talk in person. And I think you will also feel better when you meet in person. But for now, just be yourself and stay calm. You can do this! 🙂 You may feel as though it is rude for you to call them by their first name, but you should get yourself used to it. Start practicing. They value their name so much and they would appreciate it when you call them by their first name. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

