Negativity ( Racism )

I was reading news online and I heard about the massacre in South Carolina, USA. I felt sad about what had happen in there. I just don’t understand why some people can do it. Killing is not a hobby . It’s a sin. I am not perfect but hearing those kinds of news was terrible and devastating.

I think the problem about it the killer was young he is only 21 years old and he killed them inside a church and that was worst. I think the  he was too young to be exposed in drugs. He was introvert that’s what I read about him. I don’t want to judge him and his family but if they only try to reach out with that boy probably he won’t end up like that. They try to talk to him as family.

His face is innocent but the way he stares is so different there is something in him that you cannot understand. They said that the reason why he did it because of racism. I’ve seen movies about racism and it’s so sad that until now it still exists. Why do we need to be racist?

As a Filipino, I also experienced that racism especially if you are working in a call center industry. They tried to insult you and don’t want to talk to you because you’re not the same race. I cried about it when one of my customer shouted at me and cursing at me. Even if I am now an ESL teacher I can experience racism, too. Even the same race, racism is existing.

What can we do about it? Why can’t we just accept each other and be friends with everyone? I know it’s difficult but of course we can do it. You need to try to be kind to each other. We are living like on the same places or countries.

Condolences to the family of the people that was massacre in South Carolina. May you rest in peace.

QUOTE FOR TODAY:

“ No one is born hating another person because of the colour of his skin, or his background, or his religion. People must learn to hate and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human hear than its opposite”.

                                                                             -Nelson Mandela

Leave a Reply

