A Poem for Him

I felt the urge to put my feelings in writing

Because when I met you I was struck by lightning

Love is our connection

To you I dedicate all my affection

I would rather have you than a million bucks

Or than a mansion, no matter how deluxe

Words cannot express

How you have captured my heart with success

Our life together has just begun

Already we have had many moments of fun

I anxiously await our time ahead

For now, I keep dreaming of you instead

I hope we make it, I hope it will be fast

I hope the moment forever lasts

This poem has come to an end

Remember that, without you, my heart feels bent.

4 thoughts on “A Poem for Him

Leave a Reply

