Feeling Meh … Feeling Afraid

I am thinking of what to write today and suddenly on my playlist the song “A Thousand Years” is playing and I am trying to get an inspiration on this song. If you are a Twilight fan probably you hear it and this is Bella and Edward’s theme song. This song is famous among couples because of the meaning of the song. I wanted to go deeper to know the real meaning of the song (Detective Dee!! Hahahaha).

 

Well honestly, how long will a relationship last? Weeks?Months?Years?Lifetime? If you are with your partner have you ever ask yourself if he or she will be the right person for you? Did you try to look into his eyes or even ask him will you stay with me forever? There will be consequences with those kinds of questions: either he will be honest or just *NOD* at you and you don’t really know what it means.

 

There are some relationships that at first it was so colourful and full of love and at the end parting are worst. I am always saying it to Nigel always telling me that we will be together forever but sometimes I think of something that I should never think about .When I am alone I am looking back to the first day I chatted with him and the days that we always exchanging I love you and Skype calls and messages. I felt so loved and we are both in love. On my previous posts Forever does exist and I do believe it. But why do I think negative things about it? Maybe I just can’t believe that this guy will be for real and will do something for me and effort for visiting me. I think I am overwhelmed with all of these and this is real and so true.

 

I want to tell myself don’t be negative and I am afraid to lose this guy and I don’t want to experience another failed relationship. For now, I want this bad feeling to be gone. Listening to this song I tried to relate myself. I love this line from the song

“And all along I believed
I would find you
Time has brought
Your heart to me I have loved you for A thousand Years.”

I do believe on this song line. Destiny really gives us a chance to meet and love each other. He asked if I believe in Soul mates because he really thinks I am his soul mate. We are one step to closer in meeting each other and I guess I won’t be afraid to see him and I will let him feel that we are meant for each other. Thanks for reading J

 

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“Emotions come and go and can’t be controlled so there’s no reason to worry about them. That in the end, people should be judged by their actions since in the end it was actions that defined everyone.”
                                                                                         ― Nicholas Sparks, The Last Song

sad-girl-woman-thinkInspired by this LDR Writing Prompt: Fears

6 thoughts on “Feeling Meh … Feeling Afraid

  1. Just hold on for every thing I have been through there.. Just be happy unlike what happened to my past nothings happen.. I did my best and it hurts inside of me… But I need to move on and be a better person.. I know one day, the right person will love me and never leave me lonely..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

