One Step at a Time

We have a lot of plans for the future. I know that it’s too soon but Nigel is really sure about us. Nigel is a kind of guy that when it comes to relationship he will focus on it and he is really serious about it. In my case, I am serious with our relationship now because I am very sure that he is true to me and he efforts to visit me here. I’ll take it step by step when it comes to our future goals.

Next year is going to be a great year for me because Nigel will visit me in here and it will be on September well I am counting the months and days until that month in 2016. I never thought that this will happen I mean I thought Nigel is not serious about visiting me here in the Philippines and before he said he will have a vacation in here but suddenly he changed his plans that he will not do the vacation but to be with me and get to know me better.

It’s too soon for everything but Nigel has plans to move in here with me but he said he needs to earn more if he will stay here for good. Before he wants to move in to Japan because he likes it there and the places are nice. Now we are together he wants to stay with me. Everything is just so fast for us but I am not the one who decides it. I told him to take it slow and not to rush everything we need to talk about it more. That’s why I am planning to have my own house here so just in case he will visit or move in it’s easy for the both of us.

This the best part well there are times that Nigel and I are joking at each other to have a family together and I said that if we will have children I want to have two kids and they will be British-Filipino and I want them to learn Tagalog and Hiligaynon ( native language ) and of course English. He said that he wants to raise our future children like the way his mom raised him. I want our children to look like Nigel because I love his facial features. We always tell each other that planning a family is difficult because it we need to earn more and we need to be ready for it. I guess it will be better to talk about it if everything about us is very sure.

Just like the song that Jordin Sparks’ sings “One Step at a Time” the chorus lines:

“We live and we learn to take
One step at a time
There’s no need to rush
It’s like learning to fly
Or falling in love
It’s gonna happen when it’s
Supposed to happen and we
Find the reasons why”

If we are hoping and planning for the future let’s take it slow and no need to rush things and take one step at time. Some people rushed so there are times that we fall down but if you know your goals and dreams you can make it happen without complications. There’s nothing wrong with hoping for the future and dreaming for your future with him it’s a great inspiration for the both of you.

Thanks for reading.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“When a girl thinks of her future with her boyfriend its normal. But when a boy thinks of his future with his girlfriend, he’s serious.”

tumblr_lxwj0qxBsI1r8g5heo1_500

Inspired by this LDR Writing Prompt: Hope

Wanna Join in LDBRN click : Join ( write DEE as referer)

Proud Supporter Of LDRBN!

4 thoughts on “One Step at a Time

  1. So happy for you and Nigel. Planning things out will sure give you excitement and helps you out in relationship. ❤ one by one, your dreams are coming true! Cannot wait to see you and Nigel's photos together. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

