The Ghost Inside of Me

I’m staring at the ceiling

I am now in the process of healing

Preparing the ghost in me to let go

The things that I want to let you know.

The ghost inside of me have scars and bruises

These are the marks that I chooses

Why can’t I let you go?

My mind says go but my heart is so slow

The ghost inside of me is screaming

I know that I am still dreaming

Thinking that I am happy

Need to learn that I am your dummy.

The ghost inside of me is breaking

My heart is slowing aching

I know it’s hard for me

But this is meant to be.

  3836002-4600848367-ghost

9 thoughts on “The Ghost Inside of Me

  1. Joana says:

    It is good to let go to someone who doesn’t deserve your love.. You have tried your best and this is the right time you have to give up.. There is someone will come and love me for who I am. The best is yet to come. Just leave the past and focus more about the future love hahahaahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting post! I’m glad I stop by your blog when I was looking for inspiration around the blogosphere. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Will be looking forward to more of your posts in future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

