Thank God I Found You ( Part 1 : For my Hubby )

8e1d505ed74a21a58a5b681b5c45893c_480

I want to write about this blog prompt and of course since LDRBN site is new and upgraded. I am so happy that they have this prompt because I have a lot to say with my relationship with him. While writing this post I am listening to the song “Thank God I Found You” by Mariah Carey, 98 degrees and Joe. Just like I said to my previous post mostly my posts are inspired by songs that I am listening to and I use it as my title of my post. I am DEE from the Philippines and I am in a relationship with NIGEL from the UK and we are in a Long Distance Relationship. I am very happy that I am in a relationship with Nigel now. There are lots of things to be thankful in my relationship with him. This is the only relationship that I have that I really feel so important and loved by my special someone. I know we are so different with everything but we are in love with each other and we very happy with each other. Before I enter my relationship with him I went to the church and ask for signs if he is really for me. The two wishes came true and the last one will be soon. I am thankful that Nigel is with me soon so we can know more each other. I thought that I am the only one who believes in SOULMATES but he is, too. I thank him for being so appreciative with everything. He is the only guy that cried when I feel emotional and knows how I feel. I don’t know but I am writing it now and I am emotional and I can’t explain it why. He may not be showy or even romantic but I know that he is the right for me. I have a letter for him to say my appreciation and how thankful I am to be with him:

Nigel,

I want to say thank you for being the best boyfriend. I know you are not the guy that I saying like writing poems and songs and even singing for me. You are not the guy that I always dreaming but I just can’t explain the butterflies in my stomach every time I see you. We may not talk much but when you started checking me out I know that you care for me. I am counting months and years to be with you. Thank you for the effort that you are doing for me and you want to meet and be with me next year. Time flies and everything between us will be okay and we can know more each other. Thank you for letting me in your world and to let you know more about you. Just like you said in our relationship you have a lot of “FIRSTS” and actually I can’t believe it at first but I guess it’s true. I never thought that the dreams and wishes that I am longing was a real and I am wide awake. I want to tell you this song lyric of the song that I am listening to.

“Thank God I found you (Yeah yeah)
I was lost without you (I was lost)
My every wish and every dream
Somehow became reality
When you brought the sunlight
Completed my whole life
I’m overwhelmed with gratitude
‘Cause baby I’m so thankful I found you.”

I will be here for you always and forever. I don’t want to promise but I will do it for sure. Thank you for being there and the best.

Love,

Dee

What are you thankful for your special someone? Do you write it on a letter or say it to them? Share your thoughts and thank you for reading. This is the part one of my post and part two will be post soon it’s for friends and family.

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“I’ll always be thankful that God made him. I may not say it most of time. But I know here in my heart that he will always be one of the reasons why I keep on believing that, God wants me to be happy”

 

This blog post was inspired by LDRBN’s blogging prompt : THANKFUL

If you interested and want to join LDRBN visit our site : CLICK ME write DEE as your referrer.

Proud Supporter Of LDRBN!

badge21-156x157

 

One thought on “Thank God I Found You ( Part 1 : For my Hubby )

Leave a Reply

