Longing for…

tumblr_n3qhb4HfCg1txqyu0o1_500.gif

Pretending not to care

Hiding the pain and the glare

Sorry for not minding you

I hope that you knew

Wish I can tell you everything

But I know we are just a fling

Why can’t you love me just like you love her?

Is it too much to ask if we were?

Why can’t you leave her?

Is she always there?

I see you crying and begging

And you know that she is just pretending

I feel your pain right now

Because it’s what I am feeling somehow

I am  just here for you

Waiting until the time is through

Just promise me one thing

Forget memories of her

And start new memories

Of Me and You.

Leave a Reply

